Map Unavailable

Date(s) - 29/09/2016
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Categories No Categories

GESIA Congratulates All Winners


The year 2016 has been a promising year for the ICT sector of Gujarat with cutting edge technology like fighter plane landing mechanism being developed in the state, it will not be wrong to say that Gujarat is the next upcoming IT hub of India. To celebrate the success and achievements 9th GESIA Annual Awards for Excellence were organized at the YMCA International Centre at Ahmedabad on 29th September, 2016. The function witnessed attendance of Board of Directors, Advisors, Members (Promoters, Directors, CEOs, CFOs, Presidents) and CIOs, CXOs of leading 100+ Non ICT industries and Top Executives of over 500+ Software, BPO/KPO/ITES, Telecoms, Electronics Companies, Academic Institutes along with Senior Govt. Officials of Govt. of Gujarat.

First Awardee BEST MC INDIA, Ms Gitikka Ganju Dhar, welcomed every one followed with the screening of an AV emphasizing on how ICT sector is changing lives across nation and highlighting the underlying potential. Mr. Vivek Ogra – Chairman, GESIA addressed the gathering and felicitated the Chief Guest, Shri C. P. Gurnani, NASSCOM MD & CEO, Tech Mahindra and Guest of Honour, Mr R. Chandrashekhar, President NASSCOM and Shri Dhananjay Dwivedi, IAS Secretary, Department of Science & Technology, Government of Gujarat.

Shri  Dhananjay Dwivedi, IAS then addressed the audience. He said that there is a need for corporate and Government to work together towards the development of ICT sector and also mentioned that Government will provide all kind of support needed. Following him, Shri C. P. Gurnani addressed the crowd and encouraged the gathering to be ambitious and set high goals. He was very pleased to see the efforts of GESIA.

The function also witnessed the august presence of our Guest of Honour, Dr Revai-Bere Norbert – Consulate General, Government of Hungary, Mr Geoff Wain – Deputy High Commissioner, UK Government, Shri Rakesh Kaul – Partner, PwC Pvt Ltd and from the NASSCOM Executive Council we had Shri Harish Mehta – Chairman and Managing Director, Onward Technologies Ltd, Shri Krishnakumar Natarajan – CEO & Managing Director, MindTree Ltd, Shri Kamal Agarwala – Founder & CEO, LaExactly Software Pvt Ltd, Shri Keshav Murugesh – Group CEO, WNS Global Services, (Chairman, BPM Council), Smt Rekha Menon – Chairman & MD, Accenture Services Pvt Ltd, Shri Saurabh Srivastava – Chairman, Steria (India) Ltd, Shri Ashank Desai – Founder and Board Member, Mastek Ltd., Shri Jaimin Shah – Co-Founder & MD, DEV Information Technology Pvt Ltd, and Shri. Devesh Tyagi – Senior Director, Software Technology Parks of India was also felicitated on this occasion.

The esteemed Jury members were; Shri Dr. D. C. Anjaria – Director, International Financial Solutions Pvt Ltd, Dr. Sanjay Chaudhary – Professor and Associate Dean (IET) Institute of Engineering and Technology Ahmedabad University, Dr. Rupesh Vasani – Director, SAL Technical Campus, Shri Niraj Shah – Director, Arihant Satiate, Shri Akshit Gupta – Director, FundTonic and Shri Nirav Shah – Government and Public Sector PricewaterhouseCoopers Pvt Ltd.

GESIA felicitated and recognized of Shri Raju Shah – Rishabh Software Pvt Ltd and Shri Naishadh Diwanji – Pace Computer Consultants Pvt Ltd as Gujarat’s IT Torch Bearer and personalities, who have significantly contributed to Gujarat’s IT ecosystem. Shri Jaimin Shah – Co-Founder and MD, DEV Information Technology Pvt. Ltd for being the first SME Executive Council member from Gujarat in the NASCOM Executive Council – The apex IT body of India.

Special Dance performance to welcome all and a Garba to mark the start of the auspicious occasion of Navratri were presented by the Karishma Dance Group. Mr Aathi, a mentalist by profession left the audience spell bound with his mind reading skills.

The success of this function would not have been possible without the active involvement of the Office Bearers, Board of Directors, Advisors, Jury Members and Department of Science & Technology, Govt. of Gujarat & Gujarat Informatics Ltd., Govt. of Gujarat. We would like to thank our Lead Partner – Hewlett Packard Enterprise, INGRAM Micro, Associate Partner –Master Touch Concepts, Panchshil Realty, Pune, GNFC, (n)Code Solutions, Software Technologies Parks of India, NEC India Pvt Ltd, QX KPO Services Pvt Ltd. and Knowledge Partner – PwC – PricewterhouseCoopers Pvt Ltd. along with our Social Media Partner – Tej SolPro and eChai, Broadband partner – Ishan Group and Webcasting Partner – V-Mukti, all the Nominees and various partners in progress.

This event also witnessed the relaunch of GESIA website in an all-new look.

We are thankful to esteemed GESIA members and Industry representatives from other cities of Gujarat who came specially to attend the Award function.

The Recipients of 9th GESIA Annual Awards
Name of the Category Name of the Company
Best ICT Start-up Easy Pay Pvt. Ltd.
Best Innovative ICT Solution or Product Intellovate Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
Best ICT Solution or Product in CSR Self Employed Women Association (SEWA)
Best Electronics Industry Gujarat Sahajanand Laser Technology Ltd.
Best Work Place ICT or Electronics Industry DEV Information Technology Pvt. Ltd.
Best Software Company DEV Information Technology Pvt. Ltd.
Best ICT Managed Service Provider DEV Information Technology Pvt. Ltd.
Best BPO or KPO Motif India Infotech Pvt. Ltd.
Best ICT Initiative in Education Sector Empower Futures Guidance Platforms Pvt. Ltd.
Best ICT Initiative in Public Sector Gujarat eGram Vishwagram Society, Govt. of Gujarat


This entry was posted in . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *